Cancel or erase account

If you cancel your payments, your data will not be deleted: the data is hosted free of charge until you start a new plan.
If you erase your account however, all of your data will be deleted and you will not be able to retrieve it again. You would be deleting, for example, your subscribers, campaigns and all click and open statistics. Much of that data can be exported, and a copy of your database is available on request.

Cancelling payments

You can cancel the recurring payments on your account on the Payments tab of your account page. To do so, go to: Your Account → Payment History → (Find the relevant plan) → Cancel

Erasing your account.

If you erase your account all of your data will be deleted, including your subscribers, campaigns and all click and open statistics. You will not be able to retrieve it again. Much of that data can be exported and a copy of your database is available on request. Please contact us if your require assistance.
First, go to your account page by clicking the Account button in the top right hand of your phpList.
Then go to your Tools tab.
Scroll down to the bottom of the page, make sure to read and understand the warning. When you are ready click Erase my account.

You will then see some more information, with an opportunity to feed back and a chance to change your mind.